I do have some actual posts to write, but for now I am taken up with videocraft. Yesterday, Ariel and I went to Crickley Hill, a few miles outside Gloucester (mostly in an upwards direction!) We saw some fabulous things.

Here is the first video, which is of a centipede and a bumble bee:

The second video also shows a bee, and some very unfriendly ants! It was amazing to watch, and the video is pretty cool, too. Nature, red in tooth and claw, or something:

Both videos are a bit joggy in a couple of places (eek, sorry) which I blame entirely on the fact that I had a small person climbing on my back looking for raisins, trying to grab the camera, complaining that her wellies were incompatible with sitting cross-legged on the ground, and generally having a good time.

(Be grateful that I replaced “please don’t press any buttons! don’t shake it!” and “we can have raisins in a little while, dear” and the like with Blondie. Blondie rules.)

