I seem to have been blogigng nothing but chatty posts lately – unable quite to get myself into gear to write anything more meaningful.

Today I do feel a bit more creative, and have a few things that I want to blog about over the next few days. But since I’ve twice mentioned last night’s Big Night Out, and I don’t want to leave anyone hanging… Yes, I did go the ball…

It was a lot of fun, I only rang home once, and Ariel slept almost the whole time I was out. I was back by about eleven, and she had woken up around 10 to 15 minutes before I got home. She did cry a lot when she realised I wasn’t there – but my friend managed to convince her that I’d only popped out to the shops for some Cow Mo and would be back any minute… So when I did come in, she was still a bit sniffly but not actually crying. She gave me a deeply tragic look and then came over for a cuddle, clinging on as though she was afraid to let me go. I think she has forgiven me now, and I even feel I might be able to do it again some time. Yay!

