Two great pieces of news in this house. 🙂

Firstly, we have at last an explanation for Baby M’s recent strange, moany behaviour and assorted bottom troubles. A new tooth! 17 down, 3 to go.

Knowing that it is a tooth doesn’t actually make the whinging any more pleasant to bear, and nor does it make her bottom any happier, but at least I know what it is and can stop worrying about whether it’s all down to me being a Bad Mother in some hitherto unrecognised way.

The other piece of good news is that my imminent financial collapse due (among other animals) to the shocking expense of my now-departed car has been staved off. The child tax credit people have decided that they seriously underpaid me last year so have credited my bank account with a big fat lump sum. Credit card bill paid, overdraft paid, and enough left over for pocket money at the Big Green Gathering next week. Yay!

