US college professor Diana Blaine is having a spot of media trouble, for publishing pictures of herself on the internet, with no top on.

Her message: “They’re just breasts! Get over it.”

Her purpose: To undermine the supposed disruptive power of the female body by normalizing it, to embrace healthy sexuality, to accept and celebrate the female body (“perfect” or otherwise), to insist upon self-determination, and to heal the mind/body split.

It almost makes me want to photograph mine and stick them on the Internet.

But, panic not: I need to “get over it” (“it” presumably being my sense of embarassment and shame at my own body) big style before that happens. After all, some day my Dad might read this blog…

Meanwhile, this website has LOTS of lovely, normal boobs, just like Dr Diana’s.

